Back At It!

So… as you may or may not have noticed, I have taken a bit of a break from this blog. Between work, travel, break-ups, and life, it has been on the back burner for quite some time.

But! I’m back now with lots of new travels, hikes, races, and adventures to write about, from Asia to Oceania to North America, and finally, to Africa (I really wasn’t lying when I said I have been busy). I am really excited to share all of the things I have been up to with you!

That being said, there are a couple changes, moving forward, I want to try with the blog:

  1. The blog started out as more of a story-telling type blog in order to share and update family and friends back home about where I was and what I was doing in the world. Now, I want to change this to more of a travel guide and information-focused blog. I will share tips and how to information, focusing on all things ‘intents’: running, hiking, racing, camping, and culture, and highlighting how to do this on a budget. I will still share some of my own travel stories, but I want this to become more of a resource for outdoor adventure travel for those that want to take the road less traveled. (i.e., information on places or activities that are not in your typical guidebook).
  2. Travel can be taxing on relationships. It definitely was for me (us?), and when I wanted to keep traveling as much as I could and my ex wanted to call it quits and settle down for a bit that was a breaking point for us. So, although the blog started out as a shared blog, I will now be taking it over on my own from here on out.

That’s about it for now! I’ve got lots of new blogs started for many cool adventures, so keep checking back for updatesJ Thanks guys!

16425560_4613136376041_1568196439_n
A recent 1-day run up and down Mt. Elgon (4,321m) in Eastern Uganda.  I’ll post soon about how to organize such a trip, even if the UWA (Uganda Wildlife Authority) insists that “it cannot be done”.  There’s nothing like telling a runner that something is impossible to motivate them to do it:)
Leave a Reply

